Reviews

Comfortable, everything as described, good value - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a couple of nights in twin room with adult daughter.We were both very comfortable, all usual amenties provided.Good location near town and beach, though imagine the road it's on, which is mostly hotel-lad, can get very busy in high season.Parking a bit of a lottery but staff helpful.Would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Paula W | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Been here before, with a coach firm. We love Bournemouth coming here once ayear for a short stay.excellent staff,fantastic breakfast,hot food is very hot!! .Our room was a little tired saying that everything was there.Nothing too much trouble with the staff from abit more milk and could they open our tonic bottles!Free parking was a bonus as well

Reviewer:Sue M | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Visiting for my sons graduation from Bournemouth university - Rating 4/5

Ullswater was an excellent location for beach and town. Staff very friendly and helpfulRooms were lovely and spacious

Reviewer:dawn C | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

Really nice hotel, friendly staff, nice warm bedroom, good breakfast, great position just a short walk to the seafront, we stayed here for one night of a three night break in which we were booked into the bigger, more expensive Durley dean around the corner but we wish we had three nights in Ullswater as its a nicer hotel

Reviewer:tina r | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Family plan - Rating 4/5

We were really comfortable and the staff were really kind

Reviewer:eva d | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


great value for money. - Rating 5/5

had a very pleasant overnight stay, the beds and pillows extremely comfy:) plenty of tea and coffee in the room. breakfast was good and served quickly, staff polite, welcoming and happy. a hotel I would return to.

Reviewer:r | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed are over night stay in a lovely building with a lovely cosy room and lovely staff got looked after really well. Breakfast was yummy.Easy to get to the seafront and pier and town with lovely views.

Reviewer:Samantha J | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


great hotel - Rating 4/5

handy position. Nice room and good breakfast.Helpful staff

Reviewer:Ian H | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Marie - Rating 4/5

A comfortable night, friendly staff and a good location. Only criticism is that they appeared to be short staffed and the receptionist seemed to be helping in the restaurant. Thustwice we had to wait a long time at reception( well over 5 mons) for attention

Reviewer:Marie M | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Nice clean comfortable hotel. Very pleasant staff. Good location

Reviewer:william S | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay staff wwere fab food and room was excellent cant wait to go back

Reviewer:sw t | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Good to Go ! - Rating 5/5

It was very difficult to find fault.From entering the hotel for the first time all staff were very efficient courteous &extremely pleasant.The room was clean large &very comfortable with clean crisp bedding.The breakfast was a quality full English served hot &tasty.The hotel is located close to the top of the cliffs &the wonderful beach &sea views.Many Thanks.

Reviewer:Malc C | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Good price, excellent friendly polite service.clean quiet location

Reviewer:Linda I | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Family break- Rating 4/5

We had a brilliant comfortable stay at Ullswater Hotel .Our room was in the basement with windows street level. It was very spacious. More like an apartment. Crisp white sheets , and tea making facilities.The breakfast hall was lovely. Everywhere was kept nice &the staff was so friendly.I was amazed it was only 2 star.Fabulous location too. Definitely would return.

Reviewer:Nicola H | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Good traditional hotel - Rating 4/5

Very good traditional hotel which is ideal for a short break. Excellent location in a quiet side road on the West Cliff, a couple of minutes walk to a small park on the cliff top and a couple more minutes down to thebeach.Tasty and satisfying full English breakfast served on properly heated plates. Like the fact that it is close enough for a seafront run (or walk) before breakfast. Breakfast and reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water and supplies for making drinks and the free wifi worked well. A very good position for getting around without a car. A bus to the town centre and railway station stops very nearby. It is about half a mile walk to the town too and from there are plentiful buses to Poole, Sandbanks, Christchurch, and further afield. [Get a £5 a day unlimited travel card from the bus office by Asda/station.]

Reviewer:Carole T | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Nice! - Rating 5/5

I spent one night there, room for one guest. The room was very good, clean and had a good size, the bathroom exactly the same. The reception was very good, people really nice, very kind and very helpful. The location to go to the beach was good.If I come back, I will repeat!

Reviewer:Rita Alvarez M | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Nice place, the room was clean and the staff friendly. Relation price-quality is quite good.

Reviewer:Alexis C | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

We both thought from checking in to when we left it was an easy weekend away. Very good service at breakfast made you feel at home

Reviewer:June J | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Enjoyable stay- Rating 5/5

My wife and myself had a most enjoyable stay at the Ullswater Hotel. The breakfast was superb served in an elegant dining hall. The staff were very attentive and friendly. As we love Bournemouth and have stayed at various hotels in the town over the years I must say the Ullswater Hotel would be a place for a return visit. Talking to other guests during breakfast time I am sure they share the same thoughts with regard to the welcoming hotel staff. As an added bonus the Hotel is not too far away from the beach, lower gardens and town centre.

Reviewer:Steve B | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Ullswater hotel Bournemouth- Rating 4/5

Good value hotel with friendly staff a few minutes walk from the beach. Comfy beds, excellent breakfast served quickly and efficiently, would stay again.

Reviewer:Karen C | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


very welcoming hotel - Rating 5/5

We had the best welcome at this hotel.The receptionists were both so helpful. The hotel is a little old fashioned but the staff more than make up for this. We would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Lynn M | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Friends and careing familyowned hotell, 10 minuter walk from the beach! - Rating 5/5

Altough our stay at your lovely hotel only lasted one night, you gave us a fantastic two days experience of Bournemouth! What we liked? We especially appreciated:the warm andwelcoming attitude from the 2 girls in reception, the large room, the close distance to the breathtaking beaches of Bournemouth and the nice english breakfast you serve!

Reviewer:Oscar S | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Friday 25th May - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely, peaceful stay at the Ullswater. We were able to get into our room earlier than expected and didn't have any problem parking. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was comfy and clean and we would stay here again. Great location too.

Reviewer:ian t | Wed 30th May 2018 | 11 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Great stay as normal , Laura's a wonderful host on desk . Clean rooms , comfy bed , good shower , can rate this as the best hotel in BournemouthHotel bar and food very goodKev , Emma

Reviewer:kevin d | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Recent Visit - Rating 5/5

The hotel has maintained its standard following our last visit four years ago. We were entirely satisfied.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher R | Tue 12th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit card
  • Parking facilities
  • Bar
  • Family rooms
  • City centre
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • City breaks
  • Walking holidays

Contact Details

Ullswater Hotel
West Cliff Gardens
Bournemouth
West Cliff
Dorset
BH2 5HW